AFEEMAIL Discussion List


Options: Use Forum View

Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Tae-Hee Jo <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
AFEEMAIL Discussion List <[log in to unmask]>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 08:15:36 -0400
text/plain (3174 bytes) , text/html (5 kB)
*Call for Papers*

*The 6th Cross-Border Post Keynesian Conference, *June 19-20, 2017, SUNY
Buffalo State, Buffalo, NY, USA

*New deadline for proposal submissions: April 30, 2017*

The Economics and Finance Department at SUNY Buffalo State invites papers
and participants for the 2017 Cross-Border Post Keynesian Conference*, *to
be held on June 19-20. Following the tradition of the Conference, which has
previously been held in Vermont, Ottawa, Montreal, Buffalo, and Toronto we
are encouraging Post Keynesian scholarship. The general theme of the
Conference is “Populism, Heterodoxy, and Globalization.” The Conference is
also open to all heterodox economic perspectives and topics. The purpose of
the conference is to bring academics, financial, business, political and
community leaders together to focus on how to make the economy work better
for working-class families.

The keynote speaker is Professor John F. Henry
<>, the recipient of the
2017 Veblen-Commons Award from the Association for Evolutionary Economics,
Senior Scholar at the Levy Economics Institute, and Professor Emeritus at
California State University, Sacramento. Other distinguished participants
include: Jan Kregel (Levy Institute, US), L. Randall Wray (Levy Institute,
US), Mario Seccareccia (University of Ottawa, Canada), John Smithin (York
University, Canada), and Robert Dimand (Brock University, Canada).

Both complete session and individual paper proposals are welcome.
Interested contributors are requested to send proposals using the following
form <> ( A complete session
proposal should include 3-4 papers and a session chair. We also encourage
proposals from graduate students. Business, finance, and community
professionals are welcome to organize 3 person panels/roundtables
discussing topics linked to “Making the economy work for working–class

The new deadline for proposed papers and sessions is *April 30, 2017 *(a
full paper is not required). The Conference committee will consider all
proposals and notify you of acceptance by *May 5, 2017*.

Other conference information (registration, accommodation, travel, etc.)
will be announced through the conference website (

For further information and queries, contact the conference organizing
committee at [log in to unmask]

*The conference organizing committee: *Joelle Leclaire, Tae-Hee Jo, Ted
Schmidt, Victor Kasper, Curtis Haynes, Frederick Floss, and Bruce Fisher

*SUNY Economics Scientific Committee*: Paul Zarembka (University of
Buffalo), Alan Haight (SUNY Cortland), Flavia Dantas (SUNY Cortland),
Benjamin Wilson (SUNY Cortland), Laura Ebert (SUNY New Paltz), Francisco
Martinez (SUNY New Paltz), Mona Ali (SUNY New Paltz), Joelle Leclaire (SUNY
Buffalo State), Tae-Hee Jo (SUNY Buffalo State), Curtis Haynes (SUNY
Buffalo State), Victor Kasper (SUNY Buffalo State), Ted Schmidt (SUNY
Buffalo State), Bill Ganley (SUNY Buffalo State), Susan Davis (SUNY Buffalo
State), Bruce Fisher (SUNY Buffalo State).