Hi Everyone,

Got loans? How to you track your entomology (and other) collection's loans, gifts, donations, sampling events? What software are your using? What's working? What's still challenging? Maybe you're tracking your loan requests with your digitization efforts? Do you have data to show if your loans are increasing or decreasing or becoming more specific with the availability of digital records?

Find out what community members worldwide are doing and share your experiences, tomorrow at iDigBio's Webinar:
Variations on the theme of tracking loans, gifts, sampling, and more
https://www.idigbio.org/content/webinar-variations-theme-tracking-loans-gifts-sampling-and-more

Guest presenters include: Simon Checksfield and Nicole Fisher - CSIRO, Andrew Bentley - Specify, Christine Johnson - Entomology at AMNH, Tiffany Adrain - University of Iowa Paleontology, and Elspeth Haston -  RBGE

TIME: 21:00:00 (UTC)  Friday 5:00 PM (EDT);  Friday 4:00 PM (Kansas City);  Friday 9:00 PM (Edinburgh, London);  Sat 8:00 AM (Sydney)
DATE: 30 October 2015 (1 November for Sydney, Australia)
WHERE: http://idigbio.adobeconnect.com/datamgmt

See you there!

Deb, et al from the iDigBio Data Management Interest Group (DMIG)
(please excuse cross-postings)
-- 
-- Upcoming iDigBio Events https://www.idigbio.org/calendar
-- Deborah Paul, iDigBio Technology Specialist
Institute for Digital Information, 234 LSB
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida 32306
850-644-6366