Print

Print


There are various emails generated to trick Apple technical support users
into giving away their Apple login credentials.  This is one of those
emails.  But this email also has a malicious attachment that would also
install malware onto your device.  If you ever receive an email indicating
your Apple user id is in danger of being deactivated, never click on the
links provided in the email, or open attachments.  Instead, go directly to
the Apple Care site and login for any notifications about your account.  

 

If you receive the following email (or ones like it) - delete the email.  If
you have already opened the attachment provided in the email, run a malware
removal tool such as MalwareBytes or Hitman Pro.  

 



 

Cheryl O

 

Cheryl O'Dell, CISSP

Sr. Information Security Analyst

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

126 501 Building, 68588-0203

(402) 472-7851  

[log in to unmask] <mailto:[log in to unmask]> 

 

Information Technology Services

Connecting people, ideas and technology for a better University, a better
you.