The Mozart Society of America invites nominations for the Marjorie Weston
Emerson Award, a $500 prize given annually for outstanding scholarly work
on Mozart published in English during the two previous calendar years. The
Award will be given in alternate years to books and editions, and to essays
and articles. The 2019 Award will be for the best book or edition published
in 2017 or 2018.

The selection is made by a committee of Mozart scholars appointed by the
President of the MSA, with approval from the Board of Directors.

The Emerson Award Committee would be grateful to receive nominations from
Mozart Society members of eligible books or editions. Please send
nominations to Edward Klorman (edward.klorman -at - using
subject line “Marjorie Weston Emerson Award.”

The nomination deadline is: June 30, 2019.

The Society reserves the right not to award the prize in a given year.
A list of previous winners of the Marjorie Weston Emerson Award can be
found at this link:


AMS-Announce mailing list and bulletin board:

READ THE GUIDELINES prior to submitting a post:


TO UNSUBSCRIBE, or switch to/from Digest mode: log in to https://LISTSERV.UNL.EDU and edit your subscription.

AMS-Announce: A service of the American Musicological Society,