The Society for Seventeenth-Century Music is pleased to announce the publication of new works in its collection of open-access scholarly editions:

Monuments of Seventeenth-Century Music Volume 2: Italian Instrumental Music now includes eight compositions by Giovanni Maria Bononcini (1642–1678) edited by Thomas D. Dunn. Included are six sonatas for 2 violins and continuo from his Op. 6 collection Sonata da chiesa a due violini (Venice, 1672) and two pieces for 2 violins, violone, and continuo from Op. 9 Trattenimenti musicali a tre, & a Quattro srtomenti (Bologna, 1675). 
View the editions at:

WLSCM No. 35 is edition of François Martin’s Pièces de Guitairre, à Battre et à Pinser (Paris, 1663) edited by Michael A. Bane. The edition presents the two suites for Baroque guitar in tablature along with a transcription at pitch on the grand staff. 
View the edition at:

Visit all of our editions at

The Web Library of Seventeenth-Century Music (ISSN 2330-2429) is a service offered by the Society for Seventeenth-Century Music to its members and to the musical community at large. It presents new scholarly editions of seventeenth-century compositions that have remained unpublished or that are not available commercially. 

Editions are peer-reviewed on a continual basis. Submissions are welcome at any time. Please send inquiries to info -at- 

AMS-Announce mailing list and bulletin board:

How to submit a post

Visit the AMS-Announce archive

TO UNSUBSCRIBE, switch to/from Digest mode, change your subscription address, etc.: log in and edit your subscription.

AMS-Announce is a free service provided to the musicological community by the American Musicological Society.