Non-NU Email
The Society for Seventeenth-Century Music is pleased to announce the publication of several new works in its collection of open-access scholarly editions:

WLSCM No. 37 presents the work of the Milanese nun Chiara Margarita Cozzolani (1602 – c.1677) in an edition that reconstructs the lost continuo part of her 1648 motet collection Scherzi di Sacra Melodia a voce sola based on music later published by Daniel Speer in his Philomela angelica (1688). Lucas Harris’s editorial work and continuo reconstruction is complemented by a detailed translation and guide for singers by John Pepper, and an introduction by Robert L. Kendrick.

Monuments of Seventeenth-Century Music Volume 2: Anthology of Italian Instrumental Music adds a further twelve Sinfonia by Giovanni Bononcini (1670-1747) from his Op. 4 (1686) and Op. 6 (1687) edited by Thomas D. Dunn.

View all of our editions at

The Web Library of Seventeenth-Century Music (ISSN 2330-2429) is a service offered by the Society for Seventeenth-Century Music to its members and to the musical community at large. It presents new scholarly editions of seventeenth-century compositions that have remained unpublished or that are not available commercially.

Editions are peer-reviewed on a continual basis. Submissions are welcome at any time. Please send inquiries to

Janette Tilley
Editor-in-Chief, Web Library of Seventeenth-Century Music 

AMS-Announce mailing list and bulletin board:

How to submit a post

Visit the AMS-Announce archive

TO UNSUBSCRIBE, switch to/from Digest mode, change your subscription address, etc.: log in and edit your subscription.

AMS-Announce is a free service provided to the musicological community by the American Musicological Society.